Junction City 

 Food Policy Council 

The Junction City Food Policy Council, established by the City Commission in May 2016, seeks to identify the benefits and challenges of and opportunities for a successful, sustainable local food system in Junction City. The Junction City Food Policy Council is one of only thirteen established food policy councils in the State of Kansas and serves as a permanent work group under Live Well Geary County. 

Monthly Meetings

Free and Open to the public

Third Thursday of each month

Noon - 1:00 pm

Geary County Health Department Conference Room

1212 West Ash Street

If you are interested in being appointed to the Junction City Food Policy Council,

please email jcfoodpolicycouncil@gmail.com.

Check out the food system plan here

Council Members:

Charles Martinez, Chair

--- , Chair-Elect

Shannon Rosauer, Secretary

Deanna Munson

Cecil Aska

Krista Blaisdell

Kasey Donoho

Joe Handlos

Dani Holliday

Mike Ryan


Live Well Geary County

P.O. Box 28

119 E. 9th Street

Junction City, KS 66441

Follow LiveWellGC

  • w-facebook

Made possible with funds from the National WIC Association and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and does not necessarily represent the views of  CDC.